Work Ready Communities Staff

ACT® Work Ready Communities is managed by the ACT State Organizations department and provides support to engaged states and counties to implement successful economic development initiatives based on ACT® WorkKeys® tools and products through ACT® Work Ready Communities. For more information about the ACT® Work Ready Communities initiative, please contact:

Tony Garife
Regional Manager
Tony.Garife@act.org
@tonygarife

Cheri Tune
Regional Manager
Cheri.Tune@act.org
@Cheri_tune

Jasen Jones
Regional Manager
Jasen.Jones@act.org
@jasencjones

Fred McConnel
Director
Frederick.Mcconnel@act.org
@fmcconnel

Mary Lewis
Program Manager
Mary.Lewis@act.org
@marylewisic

Lori Baldwin
Program Director
Lori.Baldwin@act.org
@anitalbaldwin

This website reports the ACT® WorkKeys National Career Readiness Certificates earned at the county and state level and the progress being made by those participating states and counties in the ACT Work Ready Community initiative. This site only represents data stored in the ACT RegiSTAR™ system, a web-based reporting and management tool for ACT WorkKeys National Career Readiness Certificates.


State and national ACT WorkKeys NCRC data runs from January 2006 through , while county-level data is starting from January 2012. State job profile data runs from January 2007 through , while national job profile data reaches back to 1993. Again, please note that county-level ACT WorkKeys NCRC data collection began in January 2012 for WorkKeys Internet Version, and in July 2012 for pencil and paper assessments. State and national certificate totals include historical data prior to 2012.


WorkKeys® assessments are used across the nation, and many states have built their own Career Readiness Certificates based upon WorkKeys assessment results. You will find an asterisk denoting those states. This website will continue to evolve as the first two rounds of participating states give us feedback on what they would like to see -- and based on your feedback, as well.


Please contact us if you have comments, questions or would like to receive more information.